Past winners of the Restoration Award

The Historic Houses Restoration Award has been celebrated since 2014, with winners from across the United Kingdom. See the full list of winners below.

Dunvegan Castle scaffolding during restoration

The full list of winners since 2014

  • 2022 Lytham Hall, Lancashire and Wolterton Park, Norfolk
  • 2021 Radbourne Hall, Derbyshire
  • 2020 Iford Manor, Wiltshire
  • 2019 Dunvegan Castle, Isle of Skye
  • 2018 Marchmont, Berwickshire
  • 2017 Glynde Place, East Sussex
  • 2016 Combermere Abbey, Shropshire
  • 2015 St Giles House, Dorset
  • 2014 Norton Conyers, North Yorkshire
Radbourne Hall

Radbourne Hall Wins Restoration Award 2021

Completed in 1742 for the Pole family and lived in by their descendants ever since, Radbourne Hall, in Derbyshire, had fallen into a state of disrepair since it’s last major renovation in the 1950s. A three-year restoration project has now concluded...

Iford Manor Considering the load on the structure

Iford Manor Wins Restoration Award 2020

After a delay of more than six months while judges were unable to assess entries because of Covid-19 restrictions, the UK’s largest collection of independent heritage has announced the best restoration project of a historic house, castle, or garden in...

Dunvegan Castle - Conservation and restoration

Dunvegan Castle Wins Restoration Award 2019

Dunvegan Castle & Gardens on the Isle of Skye has won the 2019 Historic Houses Restoration Award, sponsored by Sotheby's, following its decade-long, £4 million, restoration project.

Glynde Place wins Restoration Award

Glynde Place Wins Restoration Award 2017

Glynde Place in East Sussex has been crowned the winner of the 2017 Historic Houses Restoration Award, sponsored by Sotheby’s.